UIC Web Accessibility Committee


The University of Illinois at Chicago Web Accessibility Committee oversees the policy and procedures relating to accessibility of online information. This committee supports the campus in the process of advancing Web accessibility through:

  • coordinating training and assistance with Web accessibility
  • providing accessibility assessment tools
  • providing reports and recommendations on how campus webmasters can improve their sites to meet current best practices and established accessibility guidelines
  • developing policies to make online information more accessible and usable
  • assisting webmasters by providing clear campus guidelines on how to improve accessibility
  • helping the campus prioritize efforts in creating new websites and modifying older websites.

The Web Accessibility Committee is dedicated to the long term effort of improving the accessibility of our campus websites, but will need the active cooperation and efforts of campus webmasters for accessibility to be implemented at UIC.

Resource and Site Checks

The Web Accessibility Committee is available to support campus webmasters. For more information and help with checking a site for accessibility, contact the committee.

Web Accessibility Committee Members

Committee Chair

Kevin Price, Assistive Technology Specialist
Disability Resource Center


George M. Blackwell
IT Technical Associate
Office of Student Systems Services

Edward J. Campbell
Research Programmer
Academic Computing and Communications Center

Kimberly Charles
Director of News and Emergency Web Communications
Office of Public Affairs

Daniel Fredman
Program Coordinator
Office of Sustainability

Keana Marie Galloway
Associate Director
Office for Access and Equity

Debra Hale
Coordinator for Web Communications
Office of Academic Communications

Leo Klein
Web Coordinator
Academic & Enrollment Services

Alina Mackenzie
Research Programmer

Raymond Matthes
Director of Engineering Media Services
College of Engineering

Scott F. Rozman
Info Tech Manager / Admin Coordinator
Administration, LAS

Ebonie Saunders
Coordinator of Web Communications
College of Medicine

Kevin Shalla
Associate Director, Information and Technical Services
Academic & Enrollment Services

Roxana Stupp
Disability Resource Center

Comments are closed.

  • Join the Committee

    If you are interested in helping to improve the accessibility of UIC websites, please contact us about joining the Web Accessibility Committee.

Switch to our mobile site